Little Village LVF 1026

Maurice Tani: This Is It!

Compact Disc $15 (+$3 shipping & handling) (International shipping: + $10)  
Available through iTunes
1. This Is It! video  
2. The Devil In My Ear    
3. Out With The Old    
4. The Cheap Seats video  
5. Southern Exposure    
6. Take Me With You    
7. Radio City video  
8. How Deep Is The Water In Your Well
---featuring The Sons Of The Soul Revivers
9. Bad Boy video  
10. Wash Your Hands video  
11. Color Me Gone video  
12. Everybody's Got Something To Hide    
13. Suffer video  
14. New Dress video  
15. This Record Sucks video  

Maurice Tani: Vocal, Guitar
Henry Salvia: Piano
Mike Anderson: Bass
Ken Owen: Drums
Jeanine Richardson: Percussion

Pam Brandon: Vocal
The Sons Of The Soul Revivers -Dwayne, James & Walter Morgan: Vocals



Live Acoustic Performance In-Concert Recording

Maurice’s ninth album -and second on the Little Village label, “This Is It!”, is a live, acoustic recording capturing the excitement and spontaneity of a live concert.

Recorded at the acoustically gorgeous Freight & Salvage in Berkeley, California and mixed by Kid Andersen at his Greaseland Music Services facility, This Is It! was tracked entirely live and features all acoustic instrumentation.

This Is It! is something of a “Best Of” package, featuring material spanning Tani’s work over the last 15 years, all fleshed out with a brilliant band well suited for the subtle, nuance-to-large hammer approach the writing demands.

Pianist Henry Salvia shines brightly throughout with colorful playing that compliments the material beautifully, as do the rhythm section of 77 El Deora regulars, bassist Mike Anderson, Ken Owen-on-drums and percussionist Jeanine Richardson.

Besides Tani, featured vocalists include long-time sparring partner Pam Brandon, and the fabulous gospel singing of LVF labelmates The Sons Of The Soul Revivers -brothers Dwayne, James and Walter Morgan.

Hillbilly Noir. Bashy. Original. Intelligent. California Country. Electric. Honky Tonk. Twangy. Oblique Americana.